Newsletter Sign Up:

  • 215 South Main Street, Kernersville, NC 27284
  • Gardens Open Daily: Dawn until Dusk
  • Call now to schedule a tour: 336-996-7888

Contact Information

Divider

Paul J. Ciener Botanical Garden is conveniently located at
215 South Main Street in Kernersville, North Carolina.

For more information or have any questions, please give complete the form on this page or give us a call at 336-996-7888.

Scroll down to the bottom of the page for more information.

Our Talented Staff

Divider
  • John Whisnant

    Executive Director
    jwhisnant@pjcbg.org
    John oversees the operations in areas of programs, finance and administration. He serves as PJCBG's chief advocate and the spokesperson in the community and is the liaison to the Board of Directors and the Board of Advisors.
  • Dan O'Connell

    Development Officer
    doconnell@pjcbg.org
  • Toni Hays

    Programs Officer
    tonihays@pjcbg.org

    Toni works directly with the Executive Director while managing the Garden's memberships, private events, adult and youth programs as well as the volunteer program.

  • Kristen Jones

    Facility Rental Coordinator
    kjones@pjcbg.org

    The Facility Rental Coordinator coordinates facility rentals such as wedding ceremonies, receptions, parties, corporate events, etc.

  • Kim Babyak

    Receptionist/Gift Shop Manager
    kbabyak@pjcbg.org
  • Adrienne Roethling

    Garden Curator
    adrienne@pjcbg.org

    Adrienne manages all horticultural activities at the Garden and the PJCBG nursery, including seasonal designs, plant acquisition, planting, propagation, curation and maintenance, and record-keeping.

  • Josh Williams

    Landscape Technician
    jwilliams@pjcbg.org

    The Landscape Technician works with the Garden Staff to maintain the highest of horticultural standards for all garden displays and spaces as well as the off-site nursery production space at PJCBG.

  • Mike Westendorf

    Nursery Operations
    mwestendorf@pjcbg.org

Contact Us

Divider

Please take a moment to complete and submit the form below so that we may be in touch with you. Thank you.

Fields marked with a * are required.

Board of Directors

Divider
  • David Ciener

    President
    Genuine Car Care Center Kernersville, NC
  • Greg Ciener

    Vice President
    PCI Builders Kernersville, NC
  • John Wolfe , III

    Secretary
    Wolfe and Associates Kernersville, NC
  • Joe Pinnix

    Prudential Carolinas Realty Kernersville, NC
  • Duane Long

    Long Insurance Services Kernersville, NC
  • Jane Veach

    Tri-City Real Estate Company Kernersville, NC

Board of Advisors

Divider
Divider